Keystone Mission is in Scranton and Wilkes-Barre. HOPE is found HERE!

Leadership and Staff Members

Keystone Leadership


Keith-Alexandre has a background of 20+ years working with individuals experiencing HIV+/AIDS, substance abuse, homelessness, and other marginalized communities through non-profit programming and contract management.

She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice from John Jay College of Criminal Justice and a Master of Science in Human and Social Services from Walden University. 

Her favorite Scripture verse is Ephesians 2:10.

Danielle O. Keith-Alexandre, MSHS
CEO & Executive Director

Scott is currently a bi-vocational pastor working for Keystone Mission and pastoring Diamond City Alliance Church in Wilkes-Barre.

He now oversees the Wilkes-Barre Transformation Center which houses 10-15 men who will progress through a year-long program designed to bring them off the streets and into permanent, independent housing. Scott has also ministered as a youth assistant and lead pastor.

His favorite Scripture verse is Judges 3:22.

Scott Wills, M.A.
Program Director – Wilkes-Barre Location

Kathy has served as the Program Director at Keystone Mission for 12 years. In this position, she guides other staff through program set up and meets with outside agencies to establish relationships for the success of mission programming.

Prior to Keystone Mission, she owned a private daycare for 25 years. This experience is similar to what is needed in services to our guests: love, discipline, structure, boundaries, and consistency.

Her favorite Scripture verse is Philippians 4:13.

Kathy Regan
Program Director – Scranton Location

Development & Operations


Jillian works with the Development Department to oversee the written content for the marketing and grant-related areas. She recently graduated with her Bachelor's of Communications in Writing at Clarks Summit University.

Jillian has served at Keystone Mission since May 2022. Her favorite Scripture verse is Psalm 34:10.

Jillian Mirro
Content Specialist & Grant Writer

Julie joined the Keystone Mission team in November 2022. She currently oversees all HR duties and directly assists our CEO & Executive Director. Julie has 25 years combined of administrative and customer service experience.

Her favorite scripture verse is Isaiah 40:31.

Julie Kelly
Administrative Assistant to CEO & Executive Director
Jeff Brennanman
Facilities & Maintenance Manager

Sue began at Keystone Mission as a volunteer in 2007, playing music on the first Friday of every month during the evening meal, and was hired in the office in 2013. After a brief hiatus in 2021, Sue returned in 2023 as Finance Officer.

Prior to working here, Sue earned an Associate of Science in Business Administration Degree from Lackawanna College and has worked in banking and other office positions.

Her favorite scripture verse is Zephaniah 3:17.

Sue Yurkanin
Finance Officer

Judy handles all related administrative tasks for our donors.

She has served at Keystone Mission for two years on staff and six years as a volunteer, where she assisted in mailing. She holds several years of experience in secretarial work.

Her favorite Scripture verse is John 3:16.

Judy Swigart
Development Assistant

Scranton Programs


Lasha has served as the Vocational Specialist since March 2022. She assists our guests in determining their career paths by matching the individuals’ experience, education, and training based on their interests and not by their limitations.

She spent an early portion of her career working with at-risk populations, specifically with individuals suffering from mental health and substance abuse disorders. Her favorite Scripture verse is 2 Corinthians 5:7.

Lasha Wyman
Vocational Specialist

Lindsey has been with the Mission for 4 years, serving in the position of Housing Specialist in Scranton’s Innovation Center.

She assists guests in obtaining proper applications of resources for housing while building relationships with them. Her favorite Scripture verse is Psalm 23:6.

Lindsey Chalmers
Housing Specialist

More information coming soon...

Takasongo Kasongo
Ambassador - Weekend Meal Outreach

Wilkes-Barre Programs


Sara began her time at the Mission by working in the Code Blue- Emergency Shelter. Now, she works in the Transformation Center as a Case Manager and Office Coordinator, which includes greeting and directing guests, administering drug/alcohol screenings for guests, and daily office tasks.

Sara’s prior experience is working at a Christian Pregnancy Center in the inner city as well as being involved in youth ministry. Her favorite Scripture passage is Philippians 4:6-7.

Sara Wills
Office Coordinator & Case Manager

Rock serves as an Overnight Weekend Ambassador assisting the men in weekend programming and creating a brotherly atmosphere. Rock has experience working in a crisis unit working with high-risk dual-diagnosis individuals. He is also pursuing his entrepreneurial dream as a T.P. Life Coach.

His favorite Scripture passage is 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Rock Metteaux
Overnight Weekend Ambassador

Beth joined our team in May 2022 as a Life Coach at the Transformation Center. She assists and encourages the men to learn, grow, and change through relationships within the local community.

Beth has experience as a Drug and Alcohol Counselor and is currently enrolled in a Master of Counseling program at Clarks Summit University.

One of her favorite passages of Scripture is Philippians 2:12-13.

Beth Alapic, M.A.
Life Coach - Case Worker

Having been homeless, Billy can easily associate with those who suffer from homelessness and brokenness. Billy is a graduate of Keystone Mission's Discipleship Program in 2014. He returned as a volunteer in 2018 and was offered an on-staff position in 2022.

Billy's role as a Resident Assistant involves sharing in the many activities of the residents while taking on a "big brother" role, whether it's mentoring or being a listening ear. He also spearheads the Meal Outreach in Wilkes-Barre.

His favorite scripture verse is John 14:6.

Billy Harrington
Resident Assistant - Meal Outreach

Board of Directors

Mary Wood

Chairwoman | Director of Contract Compliance

Michael Goffer, Esq.

Vice-Chair | Attorney at Law

Robert Thomas, MBA, CPA

Treasurer | Accountant & Educator


Secretary | Bank Manager at Community Bank, N.A.

Al Thomas

Retired Businessman

Carl Graziano

Retired Chief of Police

Mary Kay Newsome

Assistant Vice President of FNB Bank

Dennis D'Augostine

Pastor, Steamtown Church

Christine Leandri

Music Teacher

Staying connected is better!

Sign up for our monthly e-newsletter to receive stories of transformation, organizational insights, and learn more about how you can get involved with Keystone Mission!

Be Invested in our cause